Reflection: Week 7

This week was our PD and Sound Design workshop. Until now I hadn’t had much experience with Audio on set, and was keen to learn about what goes into recording the sound and knowing which microphones suit the situation better. It was interesting as PD to see what goes into the role. Ultimately this helped me begin my visual diary/references, which I will submit in our Green-lighting pitch.

During our Audio workshop we read lines from Annie Hall, while other members of our group recorded the audio via boom and lapels, while another monitored the recorder for audio levels. This was all new to me, and it was fascinating to learn. My aim is for this to help me on-set being able to work with the audio students, since I will have an insight into how long it takes to set up microphones, ect.

We’re

Leave a Reply

